Through the Fire (The Cut)(BTS: Chapter Thirty-Eight)

Do not read this if you do not read “Through the Fire.” You’re literally going to be like, “????”

You can read “Through the Fire” here. I will publish the final chapters later this week. Now’s the best time to tap in.

As a reminder, The Cut is like a “behind-the-scenes” perspective of events that happened during or after a chapter that didn’t make the book.

FYI: The Cut is in the past tense since it’s technically not a part of the book.

NAZ

Karma got Jé, and I didn’t have to get my hands dirty. I attempted to compose an unreadable expression as I stood amid the chaos. As the flames roared, an overwhelming feeling of satisfaction surged through me. He won’t hurt Kai any longer. He got what he deserved. Kai was right to tell me to remain patient. The ancestors took care of Jé way better than I could’ve.

I rubbed Kai’s back, peering down to check how she was taking it. She appeared relaxed as she observed the emergency workers’ attempt to save Jé’s already lost life. I suspected she was trying to contain herself like I was. She could taste freedom in the smoky air, or maybe it hadn’t hit her yet. Either way, she was the calmest she’d ever been with Jé in proximity. That was a good sign.

Danai asked Kai to talk privately. I had no idea why. I just hoped it wouldn’t be any more drama. While they found a private area in the restaurant, I waited by the door. I kept an eye out to make sure no one approached Kai, but I also used the opportunity to be nosey. I couldn’t hear a word they said, but from body language alone, Danai appeared embarrassed.

For a second, Kai looked like she wanted to smack the taste out of Danai’s mouth. Fuck, did I have to stop her from knocking somebody else out tonight? Chelsea already got lucky. Kai was about to hit her with the haymaker I taught her. That girl would’ve been out like a light.

Danai lucked out as well. Kai smiled after a jarring physical reaction. Yap, yap, yap. Hug, giggle, hug. They didn’t tell me what happened, just that there was a “fresh start.” That was good enough for me. Ma would stop asking me, “Have Kai and Danai become friends yet?” But she would keep asking me, “When will I meet thee Kaielle Havens?” Soon, Ma, soon.

Kai and I escaped out back. Since her Barbie Dreamhouse ass BMW was unambiguous, I trailed behind her in my ride. We made it home safely without her being chased by a news van.

Fuck, it had been a long night. When Kai yelled all those accusations at me, I thought I would lose it. Me? Cheat? I would never commit no stupid shit like that. Why would I when she’s the baddest woman on the planet?

I shouted and cursed at her, but what was I supposed to do? I was confused. She wouldn’t give me any information. All I gathered was Chelsea riled her up in some way. When I saw her face fall in reaction, my anger dissipated. I didn’t believe she thought I’d physically hurt her. But I was certain that being aggressive would worsen the situation. The pain in her eyes resembled the intensity of the night she experienced a traumatic flashback.

It hurt more emotionally than physically after she slapped me. I hid it because her mental state had to be torturous at that moment. She would never strike me in her right mind. She was reliving the torment Jé placed on her. I didn’t want to push her into another flashback, so I collected myself.

She calmed down after a while and told me what Chelsea claimed. Although it was a challenge, we learned and grew from our collective experience. Jé attempted to rip us apart, but we grew closer. Kai was always mine. I always wanted to spend my life with her. After the Chelsea and Jé bullshit, I knew I could. Whatever went down, I had her back, and she had mine.

When we got home, I expected Kai to mention how crazy the night was. I thought it would be one of those “Let’s cuddle” nights. She didn’t utter Jé’s name. She didn’t say shit. As soon as we walked into my apartment, she kissed me.

It was a feverish kiss that could only lead in one direction. We stumbled as we tried to remove our clothes without breaking the kiss. Once we were out of our garments, Kai jumped onto me, wrapping her legs around my waist. I smacked her ass, and she bit my lip in response, followed by a dainty giggle.

While I walked upstairs, she worked her mouth along the sweet spot of my neck. “Keep on, and I’m gonna drop your ass,” I joked. There was another giggle then she continued to make my knees weak. “Fuck…”

I flickered on the bedroom lights as she marked her territory on my neck. I don’t fucking see how people fuck in the dark. When my woman was naked, I craved to see her in all her glory, in every illuminating light and angle. When we got to the bed, I laid Kai on it as gently as possible. I figured she wasn’t ready to do anything too hard yet. We’d have to ease back into our filthy language and wild sexual escapades.

The only thing I had on was my boxers since I was packing. I was about to lean over Kai, but she sat up and positioned her hands on my hips. She stood up, looking me straight in the eyes with a mischievous glint. Her fingertips met the waistband of my boxers. “Take off them draws, babyboy.”

It was a command, a sultry one, but a command. She didn’t have to tell me twice. I pulled them down, watching as she licked her lips. She touched my lower abs, pushing me towards the nearest wall. Once my back hit it, she kissed down my abdomen and dropped to her knees. No matter how often she saw my natural dick, it never ceased to amaze her. She rubbed my thighs, clawing her nails into the muscles.

“Can I show you how sorry I am, daddy?” she asked sweetly. Her eyes were as soft as a puppy begging for a treat. Fuck, I missed her. I could’ve waited as long as she needed, but damn, I missed fucking her. “Please?”

My hand rested on her head. “You’re going to be a good girl from now on, Kaielle?”

“Yes, daddy.”

We both knew that was a damn lie. Kai’s smart mouth attracted me to her in the first place. She’d never get rid of that, not for me or anyone. I don’t desire her to. Shit like tonight was unacceptable but understandable. We talked that out so it’d never happen again. But she could keep having those little petty attitudes. I’d correct them.

“Show me how good you are.”

Her hands pressed my thighs against the wall as she flicked her tongue against my dick. I closed my eyes and banged my head against the wall mistakenly. She was just too fucking good. It had been a minute since I felt her tongue racking against my dick. Her mouth took turns sucking it in and licking it, sometimes simultaneously. Kai squeezed the hell out of my thighs as she felt the muscles restrict.

Other than her hair, there was nothing else to grab onto, and if I kept holding on to that, I’d rip her bundles out. Then she’d curse my ass out. “Fuck…Kai…alright.”

She acted like she couldn’t hear me, but she did. There was a muffled giggle before she continued licking and sucking me dry. My knees buckled, and I grabbed her shoulders. A resounding “Fuck!” echoed through the room. My heart raced at two hundred beats per minute. Sweat dripped down my body as if I was the one putting in work. If I wore my Apple Watch, I’d get a notification saying, “Sit your ass down!”

Once I came, Kai continued kneeling, lapping up my thighs. “Your nut is so good, daddy.” I covered my face as I tried to control my breathing. She kissed back up to my chest and pulled my wrists away from my face. “I want to take care of you,” she said, looking up at me. You just fucking did!

As if she could read my thoughts, she laughed lightly. She asked me to go put on her “favorite dick.” Her favorite dick was mine as well. It was the most pleasurable one for us. We’d nut in unison almost every time. If we didn’t, it was seconds behind the other. Kai’s gaze was so fierce and sexy that I knew not to ask questions. So, I did what I was told.

“I want to show you something. Lay down.” Show me something?

Kai pushed me onto the bed and climbed on top of me. As she sat on me, her wet ass pussy lubricated my stomach. Fuck, I want to eat her again. Her nails lightly grazed my chest. “I was a bad girl tonight.” That head she gave me wiped away my memory. What the hell were we arguing about? Didn’t somebody die? She leaned down and kissed me, soft but quick.

I licked my lips as she sat back up, eyeing her full, pierced breasts. Her nipples were as hard as ever. I titled forward, hungry to suck on her breasts, but she pushed me back on the bed. “Relax. I wanna repay you.”

There was a little smirk playing on her gorgeous features. That was the last thing I saw before she positioned herself facing away from me. My mouth dropped as I watched her get in formation. We had done a lot of shit, but she never rode me reverse cowgirl.

I bit down my lip as she guided my dick inside her. I woke up with my dick hard after dreaming of her riding me like this. That was before she gave me an ounce of pussy. Now it was happening.

Mmm,” Kai moaned once I was entirely inside her. She leaned forward, resting on her elbows, giving me a full view of her ass. Fuck. I was so mesmerized that my hands remained by my side. Kai made her ass cheeks jiggle effortlessly as she looked back at me with a smirk. “Enjoying the view, daddy?”

I snapped out of my daze and whacked a hand against her ass. The slap started Kai’s ignition. She began rocking that ass back into me with force. She started off slow, making sure I got a clear view of her in action. Every time she rose up near the tip, I got a glimpse of her pink pussy gripping my dick. When she came back down, that ass clapped and wobbled as if it had a mind of its own.

“Fuck, Kai…”

She shifted into another gear, a faster but steady pace that made the bed frame knock against the wall. I understood what she wanted to show me. She wanted to show me how well she could take the dick while riding it with precision. There wasn’t any slipping out. She alternated between long, sweet moans and deep breaths as she controlled her energy.

The melodies of our sex echoed through the room, the moaning, groaning, and smacking. Kai switched it up, showing me all her tricks. She went from leaning on her elbows to stabilizing herself with her hands on my knees. She bounced up and down as her wavy hair caressed the middle of her back. Every movement she made went straight to dick. I was fucking close, and she was too.

Nothing but “shit” and “fuck” were being communicated with each other. Then Kai whimpered, “Please, nut in me, daddy.”

Technically, it wasn’t possible, but it turned me on all the same. I had let Kai do all the work, but when I came, my hips thrust up. Kai’s nails dug deep into my knees as she lifted up, making a mess as usual. Once again, we forgot the towels, but I didn’t give a fuck. I was on a cloud. I ingested the purest weed daily and had never been that high.

Kai laid her head on my heaving chest, and I pulled her into my arms. She gripped onto me tightly as her body shivered. Her voice was small. “I really am sorry.”

I caressed her back. I attempted to draw her in further, but we were as close as possible. “I forgave you in the parking lot, angel. Now, you fucked me so good I can’t remember half the shit you said.” She lets out an adorable giggle. “We’re good. We’ll always be good.”

“Good. Because I want to have your babies one day.”

“Two max. I don’t know if I can handle over three of you.”

She hit my chest with her open palm, laughing at the jest. “What if they act like you?”

“They won’t. You have a stronger personality. You’ll rub off on them. Especially if we have girls.” I groaned at the thought. “Oh, God.”

After laughing, she exclaimed, “Wow, Naaji! Do you want to have kids with me or what?!”

“Shhh.” She rolled her eyes at my shush. I took her chin in my hand and kissed her smiling lips. “I want everything with you, Kaielle.”

“I want everything with you, Naaji. I want shit I haven’t even thought of yet.”

Honestly, my goal is to make these less than 1,500 words, but y’all got lucky this time. I hope you all enjoyed it. I can’t wait to publish the finale later this week!

Reply

or to participate.